“I was given this world, I didn’t make it”-2Pac

IMG_0118IMG_0036

My yoga instructor said something in our class last night that really resonated with me and had me thinking outside the box this past day. She said “We don’t take a breath” (as often spoken as a figure of speech–take a breath in, etc),—but! “We are given breath”. How profound is this thought? For me, the first thing that came to mind was gratitude—but as I kept thinking about this breath we are given, I also came to the idea of our desire to control–to take that breath. We’re always wanting to use our “power”, control and our plan for everything in our lives…but maybe it’s time for us to just stop trying so hard. I think in this life we are given our breath and so so much more. What about for example just simply and purely–our lives? I don’t want to miss out on anything this life has to offer me. I’ve mentioned on some sort of social media that “I am on the no plan plan”…and I truly aim to live my life that way. It’s not about my plan and it never has been, it is the universe’s plan! How exciting is that? Forces work in and out of your life to bring you exactly where you are supposed to be–even now, reading this blog post 🙂 I think when we focus so much on our own plans for our lives and fixate on the way we want certain situations to go–we set ourselves up for failure because we are not in control of all of our experiences, and life is better that way! So along with being grateful each day and for each breath, also be aware that you are not so much in control of this life that you have the power to take that breath, but rather you are choosing to mindfully accept the breath as a gift given to you by the universe. How much joy could be brought to your life by changing your observation of the breath?

& all of this brought on by–Yoga!–It will heal your mind and body–as one.<3

Much love angels,

Madelene

Leave a Reply

